ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 23 MAY 2017

ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF BOARDS / COMMITTEES 2017/18

SCRUTINY BOARDS			
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman	
Council Overview and Budget	Kay Hammond	Nick Harrison	
Adults and Health	Ken Gulati	Sinead Mooney	
Children and Education	Mark Brett-Warburton	Marsha Moseley	
Environment and Infrastructure	Bob Gardner	Wyatt Ramsdale	
Communities	Rachael Lake	Saj Hussain	
Corporate Services	Zully Grant-Duff	Andrew Povey	
PLANNING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE			
	Tim Hall	Keith Taylor	
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE			
	David Harmer	Keith Witham	
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE			
	David Hodge	John Furey	
SURREY PENSION FUND BOARD			
	Tim Evans	Ben Carasco	

LOCAL COMMITTEES			
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN	
Elmbridge	John O'Reilly	Peter Szanto	
Epsom & Ewell	John Beckett	Tina Mountain	
Guildford	Keith Taylor	Borough to appoint	
Mole Valley	Tim Hall	Chris Townsend	
Reigate & Banstead	Jeff Harris	Barbara Thomson	
Runnymede	Mary Angell	Mark Nuti	
Surrey Heath	Bill Chapman	Charlotte Morley	
Tandridge	Lesley Steeds	Rose Thorn	
Waverley	Victoria Young	Richard Hampson	

JOINT COMMITTEES			
Spelthorne Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Richard Walsh	
Woking Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Liz Bowes	

Recommendations:

- (1) That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Committees as shown for 2017/18.
- (2) That the Chief Executive be authorised, in consultation with the Chairman of the Committee, to appoint the Borough's nominated Member as Vice-Chairman of Guildford Local Committee once the co-opted Members are appointed.