Skip navigation

Surrey County Council

What's behind the website banner?

General enquiries: 03456 009 009

Text size

Help tools

Site search

Global navigation

Election results for East Molesey and Esher

County Council Elections 2013 - Thursday, 2 May 2013

County Council Elections were held in the 81 electoral divisions within Surrey on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Of the 81 councillors elected 58 are Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 9 Residents' Associations/Independents, 3 UKIP, 1 Green and 1 Labour.

The results can be viewed by selecting one of the links below.

| Countywide Totals | Division Results Summary | Detailed Division Results |

| Election Result by Postcode |

East Molesey and Esher - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Selleck, Stuart John Esher and Molesey Residents' Associations 1134 41% Elected
Bax, Steve Conservative 1110 41% Not elected
Marshall, Trevor Gregory UK Independence Party 291 11% Not elected
Threlkeld, Irene Labour 107 4% Not elected
Nagle, Paul Terence Liberal Democrats 63 2% Not elected
"Chinners" Official Monster Raving Loony Party 34 1% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2739
Electorate 9575
Number of ballot papers rejected 4
Share of the votes (%)
Selleck, Stuart John 41% Elected
Bax, Steve 41% Not elected
Marshall, Trevor Gregory 11% Not elected
Threlkeld, Irene 4% Not elected
Nagle, Paul Terence 2% Not elected
"Chinners" 1% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
(b) voting for more candidates than was entitled to2
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty1
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Total rejected4


Page information