Skip navigation

Surrey County Council

What's behind the website banner?

General enquiries: 03456 009 009

Text size

Help tools

Site search

Global navigation

Election results for Horley East

County Council Elections 2013 - Thursday, 2 May 2013

County Council Elections were held in the 81 electoral divisions within Surrey on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Of the 81 councillors elected 58 are Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 9 Residents' Associations/Independents, 3 UKIP, 1 Green and 1 Labour.

The results can be viewed by selecting one of the links below.

| Countywide Totals | Division Results Summary | Detailed Division Results |

| Election Result by Postcode |

Horley East - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Ross-Tomlin, Dorothy Conservative 1069 47% Elected
Stevens, Christian UK Independence Party 716 31% Not elected
Mabbett, Linda Jane Labour 253 11% Not elected
Deevoy, Tim Liberal Democrats 243 11% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2281
Electorate 9228
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Share of the votes (%)
Ross-Tomlin, Dorothy 47% Elected
Stevens, Christian 31% Not elected
Mabbett, Linda Jane 11% Not elected
Deevoy, Tim 11% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty11
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Total rejected12


Page information