Skip navigation

Surrey County Council

What's behind the website banner?

General enquiries: 03456 009 009

Text size

Help tools

Site search

Global navigation

Election results for The Dittons

County Council Elections 2013 - Thursday, 2 May 2013

County Council Elections were held in the 81 electoral divisions within Surrey on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Of the 81 councillors elected 58 are Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 9 Residents' Associations/Independents, 3 UKIP, 1 Green and 1 Labour.

The results can be viewed by selecting one of the links below.

| Countywide Totals | Division Results Summary | Detailed Division Results |

| Election Result by Postcode |

The Dittons - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Hickman, Peter Hayes Dittons and Weston Green Residents 1861 55% Elected
Stead, Robert Conservative 624 18% Not elected
Cunningham, Susannah UK Independence Party 483 14% Not elected
Eldergill, Francis Labour 219 6% Not elected
Smith, Mike Liberal Democrats 203 6% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3390
Electorate 11686
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Share of the votes (%)
Hickman, Peter Hayes 55% Elected
Stead, Robert 18% Not elected
Cunningham, Susannah 14% Not elected
Eldergill, Francis 6% Not elected
Smith, Mike 6% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
(b) voting for more candidates than was entitled to2
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
Total rejected3


Page information