Skip navigation

Surrey County Council

What's behind the website banner?

General enquiries: 03456 009 009

Text size

Help tools

Site search

Global navigation

Election results for Walton

County Council Elections 2013 - Thursday, 2 May 2013

County Council Elections were held in the 81 electoral divisions within Surrey on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Of the 81 councillors elected 58 are Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 9 Residents' Associations/Independents, 3 UKIP, 1 Green and 1 Labour.

The results can be viewed by selecting one of the links below.

| Countywide Totals | Division Results Summary | Detailed Division Results |

| Election Result by Postcode |

Walton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Lake, Rachael Conservative 1045 37% Elected
Collins, Mike The Walton Society 904 32% Not elected
Wooldridge, Anita UK Independence Party 445 16% Not elected
Hawkes, Peter John Labour 316 11% Not elected
Davey, Sereena Melody Liberal Democrats 97 3% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2807
Electorate 11117
Number of ballot papers rejected 17
Share of the votes (%)
Lake, Rachael 37% Elected
Collins, Mike 32% Not elected
Wooldridge, Anita 16% Not elected
Hawkes, Peter John 11% Not elected
Davey, Sereena Melody 3% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
(b) voting for more candidates than was entitled to9
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty8
Total rejected17


Page information