Skip navigation

Surrey County Council

What's behind the website banner?

General enquiries: 03456 009 009

Text size

Help tools

Site search

Global navigation

Election results for Walton South & Oatlands

County Council Elections 2013 - Thursday, 2 May 2013

County Council Elections were held in the 81 electoral divisions within Surrey on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Of the 81 councillors elected 58 are Conservative, 9 Liberal Democrats, 9 Residents' Associations/Independents, 3 UKIP, 1 Green and 1 Labour.

The results can be viewed by selecting one of the links below.

| Countywide Totals | Division Results Summary | Detailed Division Results |

| Election Result by Postcode |

Walton South & Oatlands - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Samuels, Tony Conservative 1682 57% Elected
Grant, Gillian Sue UK Independence Party 584 20% Not elected
Hawkes, Margaret Mary Labour 350 12% Not elected
Smith, John Ford Liberal Democrats 322 11% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2938
Electorate 10886
Number of ballot papers rejected 6
Share of the votes (%)
Samuels, Tony 57% Elected
Grant, Gillian Sue 20% Not elected
Hawkes, Margaret Mary 12% Not elected
Smith, John Ford 11% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
(b) voting for more candidates than was entitled to1
(c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified5
Total rejected6


Page information