DRAFT Academies and foundation, trust and voluntary aided schools that will be considered in the assessment of nearest school and out of county schools that will not be considered in the assessment of nearest school - 2017/18 admissions

1. Academies and foundation, trust and voluntary aided schools in Surrey that will be considered in the assessment of nearest school when applying the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools are set out below. Community and voluntary controlled schools which convert to academy status and new free schools which open after these arrangements have been determined will be added to this list by default.

a) Infant & primary schools – Reception intake

Elmbridge

Burhill Community Infant School Chandlers Field Primary School

Cobham Free School The Orchard School

St Matthew's C of E Infant School

Epsom & Ewell

Cuddington Croft Primary School Riverview C of E Primary School St Martin's C of E Infant School

Guildford

Boxgrove Primary

Burpham Foundation Primary School

Chilworth C of E Infant School Clandon C of E Infant School

Peaslake School

Pewley Down Infant School Puttenham C of E School The Raleigh School

St Lawrence Primary School St Nicolas C of E Infant School Sandfield Primary School Send C of E First School Shere C of E Infant School

Weyfield Primary Academy

Mole Valley

Newdigate C of E Endowed Infant School

St Giles C of E Infant School St John's C of E Primary School St Michael's C of E Infant School St Paul's C of E Primary School Scott-Broadwood C of E Infant School Surrey Hills C of E Primary School The Weald C of E Primary School

Reigate & Banstead

Banstead Infant School Lime Tree Primary School

Reigate Parish Church Infant School

Salfords Primary School

St Matthew's C of E Primary School

Tadworth Primary School

Trinity Oaks Cofe Primary School

Runnymede

Christ Church C of E Infant School Lyne & Longcross C of E School Pyrcroft Grange Primary School

Sayes Court School

St Paul's C of E Primary School Thorpe C of E Infant School

Spelthorne

Ashford C of E Primary School The Echelford Primary School Hawkedale Infant School Spelthorne (continued)

Kenyngton Manor Primary School Laleham C of E Primary School Littleton C of E Infant School Saxon Primary School Springfield Primary School Stanwell Fields Coff Primary School

Stanwell Fields CofE Primary School St Nicholas C of E Primary School

Surrey Heath

Bisley C of E Primary School St Lawrence C of E Primary School

Tandridge

Burstow Primary School Godstone Village School Hillcroft Primary School

Limpsfield C of E Infant School

Marden Lodge Primary Nutfield C of E Primary

St John's C of E Primary School St Peter & St Paul C of E Infant School

St Peter's C of E Infant School St Stephen's C of E Primary School Warlingham Village Primary

Whyteleafe School

Woodlea School

Waverley

All Saints C of E Infant School
Bramley C of E Infant School
Ewhurst C of E Infant School
Grayswood C of E Infant School
Green Oak C of E Primary School
Highfield South Farnham School
Loseley Fields Primary School
Park Mead Primary School
South Farnham Primary

St Bartholomew's C of E Primary School St James's C of E Primary School

St James's C of E Primary School
St John's C of E Infant School
St Mary's C of E Infant School
St Mary's C of E Primary School
St Peter's C of E Primary School

Wonersh & Shamley Green C of E Infant School

Woking

Barnsbury Primary School

Beaufort Community Primary School Broadmere Community Primary Goldsworth Primary School Horsell Village School

New Monument The Oaktree

Pyrford C of E Primary School St John's Primary School

Page 33 Sythwood Primary School

Junior & primary schools - Year 3 intake b) **Spel**thorne Elmbridge Cleves School Springfield Primary School St Nicholas C of E Primary School Long Ditton St Mary's C of E Junior School St Lawrence C of E Junior School Surrey Heath Connaught Junior School Epsom & Ewell **Cuddington Croft Primary School** Cordwalles Junior School **Danetree Junior School** Ravenscote Community Junior School St Martin's C of E Junior School **Tandridae** St John's C of E Primary School Guildford Bushy Hill Junior School St Mary's C of E Junior School Holy Trinity Junior School Waverley Northmead Junior School Busbridge C of E Junior School Queen Eleanor's C of E Junior School The Chandler C of E Junior School St Bede's C of E Junior School Loseley Fields Primary School Park Mead Primary School Mole Valley South Farnham Primary Surrey Hills C of E Primary School (Westcott St Bartholomew's C of E Primary School site) The Weald C of E Primary School Waverley Abbey C of E School Woking Reigate & Banstead Warren Mead Junior The Hermitage School Yattendon School Horsell C of E Junior School Runnymede New Haw Junior School St Jude's C of E Junior School

c) Secondary schools - Year 7 intake

Elmbridge

Cobham Free School Esher CofE High School Heathside School

Hinchley Wood School

Rydens School

Epsom & Ewell
Blenheim High School
Epsom & Ewell High School
Glyn Technology School (Boys)
Rosebery School (Girls)

Guildford

Christ's College George Abbot

Guildford County School Howard of Effingham School

Kings College

Mole Valley
The Priory

St Andrew's Catholic Secondary School

Reigate & Banstead

The Beacon

Runnymede

Fullbrook School

Runnymede (continued)

Jubilee International High School

The Magna Carta School

Spelthorne

Bishop Wand Church of England School

The Matthew Arnold School Sunbury Manor School Thamesmead School Thomas Knyvett College

Surrey Heath
Collingwood College
Kings International College
Tomlinscote School

<u>Tandridge</u>

De Stafford School Oxted School Warlingham School

Waverley

Farnham Heath End Rodborough Weydon School Woolmer Hill

Woking

Hoe Valley Free School
The Winston Churchill School
Waking High School

Woking High School

2. Out of county comprehensive schools that will <u>not</u> be considered in the assessment of nearest school when applying the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools are as follows:

- Camelsdale Primary School West Sussex County Council
- The Wavell School Hampshire County Council
- Charters School Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

Historically, no Surrey child has been eligible for a place at these schools on distance. As such, to consider either school as a nearest school for a Surrey child would cause disadvantage to that child's application for their nearest Surrey school.

Page 34