Decision details


Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: Yes


That the Local Committee [Elmbridge] agreed that:


The committee approves the membership of the task groups and appointments to outside bodies, as set out below for the 2019/20 municipal year:


   (i)        The Elmbridge Community and Safety Partnership – Dr Peter Szanto

 (ii)        Elmbridge Old Person’s Advisory Body – Mr Ernest Mallett

(iii)        Parking Task Group – SCC members: Dr Peter Szanto; Mike Bennison; Elmbridge BC members: Cllr Andrew Davis, Cllr Steve Bax, and Cllr Roy Green.  Terms of reference to be amended to add an additional Borough Councillor

(iv)        Cycling and Walking Task Group – SCC members: Mr John O’Reilly, Rachael I Lake, Ernest Mallett; Elmbridge BC members: Cllr Andrew Davis, Cllr Janet Turner and Cllr Ashley Tilling, subject to his agreement

 (v)        Esher Transport Study Member Task Group – SCC members: Mr Tim Oliver, Dr Peter Szanto; Elmbridge BC members: Cllr David Archer

(vi)        Brooklands Transport Study Member Steering Group – SCC members: Mr Tim Oliver, Mr John O’Reilly; Elmbridge BC members: Cllr Peter Harman

(vii)        Hinchley Wood Schools Road Safety Improvements Member Task Group – SCC members: Mr Mike Bennison, Mr Nick Darby; Elmbridge BC member: Cllr Janet Turner


Reasons:  The report proposes local committee task group membership for the forthcoming year to enable the provision of informed advice and recommendations to the committee. The appointment of councillors of the Local Committee to external bodies enables the committee’s representation on and input to such bodies.

Publication date: 12/06/2019

Date of decision: 10/06/2019

Decided at meeting: 10/06/2019 - Elmbridge Local Committee

Effective from:

Current call-in Count: 0

Accompanying Documents: