ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 22 MAY 2018

ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2018/19

SELECT COMMITTEES			
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman	
Corporate Overview	Ken Gulati	Nick Harrison	
Children and Education	Kay Hammond	Chris Botten	
Adults and Lifelong Learning	Sinead Mooney	Bernie Muir	
Highways and Growth	Bob Gardner	John O'Reilly	
Environment	Rachael Lake	Saj Hussain	
Health Integration and Commissioning	Zully Grant-Duff	Wyatt Ramsdale	
PLANNING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE			
	Tim Hall	Matt Furniss	
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE			
	David Harmer	Keith Witham	
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE			
	David Hodge	John Furey	
SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE			
	Tim Evans	Ben Carasco	

LOCAL COMMITTEES			
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN	
Elmbridge	John O'Reilly	Peter Szanto	
Epsom & Ewell	John Beckett	Jan Mason	
Guildford	Keith Taylor	Borough to appoint	
Mole Valley	Tim Hall	Chris Townsend	
Reigate & Banstead	Jeff Harris	Barbara Thomson	
Surrey Heath	Bill Chapman	Edward Hawkins	
Tandridge	Rose Thorn	Cameron McIntosh	
Waverley	Victoria Young	Richard Hampson	

JOINT COMMITTEES			
Runnymede Joint Committee	Mary Angell	Borough to appoint	
Spelthorne Joint Committee	Richard Walsh	Borough to appoint	
Woking Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Liz Bowes	

Recommendations:

- (1) That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Committees as shown for 2018/19.
- (2) That the Chief Executive be authorised, in consultation with the Chairman of the Committee, to appoint the Borough's nominated Member as Vice-Chairman of Guildford Local Committee once the co-opted Members are appointed.