ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 21 MAY 2019 APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES

ADULTS AND HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (2)
Bill Chapman Clare Curran Jeff Harris Tina Mountain	Angela Goodwin Fiona White
Bernie Muir Marsha Moseley David Mansfield Mark Nuti	Residents' Association & Independent (2) Nick Darby Ernest Mallet

SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (2)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Statutory Health Scrutiny function

Jeff Harris and Nick Darby

SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE SUB-COMMITTEE (1)

Chairman of Statutory Health Scrutiny function

Jeff Harris

CHILDREN, FAMILIES, LIFELONG LEARNING AND CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Liz Bowes Kay Hammond Yvonna Lay Peter Martin Lesley Steeds	Chris Botten

Barbara Thomson Richard Walsh Victoria Young	Residents' Association & Independent (2) Amanda Boote Chris Townsend
	Labour (1) Robert Evans

PLACE SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (2)
Mike Bennison Paul Deach John Furey Ken Gulati	Jonathan Essex Fiona White
Saj Hussain John O'Reilly Becky Rush	Residents' Association & Independent (2)
Keith Witham	Andy MacLeod Jan Mason

PERFORMANCE AND RESOURCES SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (2)
Ayesha Azad Mark Brett-Warburton Graham Ellwood Bob Gardner Naz Islam	Chris Botten Will Forster
Graham Knight Rachael Lake Peter Szanto	Residents' Association & Independent (2) Nick Harrison Chris Townsend

PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Conservative (8) Mary Angell Surrey Opposition Forum (2) Stephen Cooksey

Tim Hall
Edward Hawkins
Saj Hussain
Bernie Muir

Andrew Povey
Keith Taylor
Rose Thorn

Jonathan Essex
Will Forster
David Goodwin

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Yvonna Lay Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Ernest Mallet

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Amanda Boote Nick Darby Nick Harrison Chris Townsend

AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Conservative (4) David Harmer Edward Hawkins Peter Szanto Keith Witham Surrey Opposition Forum (1) Stephen Cooksey Residents' Association & Independent (1) Stephen Spence

PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Conservative (4) Surrey Opposition Forum (1)

Ken Gulati Chris Botten

Tim Oliver
Denise Turner-Stewart

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Will Forster

Substitutes (up to 7 Cabinet

Members):
Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Mel Few Eber Kington

Mike Goodman
Zully Grant-Duff

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Mary Lewis
Sinead Mooney
Matt Furniss

Nick Harrison
Ernest Mallet
Chris Townsend

SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Conservative (4)

Ben Carasco
Tim Evans
David Mansfield
Charlotte Morley

Surrey Opposition Forum (1)

Hazel Watson

Residents' Association & Independent (1)

John Beckett

Co-opted Members (4)*

Julie Iles

- One representative (trade union) from employee members of the Fund
- Two representatives from Districts and Boroughs of the Fund;
- One representative from all other employers in the Fund.

^{*} Authorise the Chief Executive to appoint the co-opted Members of the Surrey Pension Fund Committee following nominations from each stakeholder group listed above.

MEMBER CONDUCT PANEL*

Conservative (7)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Mary Angell Mark Brett Warburton Helyn Clack Ken Gulati Tim Hall David Harmer Tony Samuels	Hazel Watson
Residents' Association & Independent (2)	
Eber Kington Chris Townsend	

^{*}Must include Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1)

Nominations received:	Andrew Povey

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL AND SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL JOINT TRADING STANDARDS SERVICE COMMITTEE (2)*

Nominations received:	Denise Turner-Stewart David Harmer

^{*}One County Councillor, who must be a Cabinet Member. In addition, the County Council can appoint one county councillor to undertake a non-voting advisory role.

BASINGSTOKE CANAL JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (4)*

^{*}Must include a Cabinet Member and three Members representing divisions which include the Basingstoke Canal in their area.

The County Council is asked to note the following Committee Appointments made by the Leader of the Council:

STRATEGIC INVESTMENT BOARD (4)*

Appointment:	Tim Oliver Colin Kemp Mel Few Zully Grant-Duff

^{*}Up to five Cabinet Members including the Leader and Deputy Leader and the portfolio holders for Property, Finance and Corporate Support.

This replaces the Shareholder Board and Investment Board

ORBIS JOINT COMMITTEE (2)*

Appointment:	Mel Few Zully Grant-Duff	
--------------	-----------------------------	--

^{*}Two Cabinet Members.

ORBIS PUBLIC LAW JOINT COMMITTEE (1)*

Appointment:

^{*}One County Councillor, who must be a Cabinet Member.

Recommendations:

- (1) To appoint Members to serve on the Committees of the Council for the Council year 2019/20 in accordance with the wishes of political groups.
- (2) To authorise the Chief Executive to make changes to the membership of any of the Council's Committees as necessary during the Council year in accordance with the wishes of political groups.
- (3) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Woking borough area to serve on the Woking Joint Committee for the Council year 2019/20.
- (4) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Spelthorne borough area to serve on the Spelthorne Joint Committee for the Council year 2019/20.

- (5) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Runnymede borough area to serve on the Runnymede Joint Committee for the Council year 2019/20.
- (6) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Guildford borough area to serve on the Guildford Joint Committee for the Council year 2019/20.
- (7) To appoint the remaining County Councillors for each district/borough area to serve on the appropriate Local Committee for the Council year 2019/20, and to authorise the Chief Executive to appoint an equal number of district/borough councillors to the Local Committees following nominations by the district and borough councils, which they should be requested to make politically proportional to their Membership.
- (8) To appoint the Council's representative to the Surrey Police and Crime Panel for the Council year 2019/20.
- (9) To appoint four Members (one of whom must be a Cabinet Member and the others County Councillors representing divisions that include the Basingstoke Canal) to the Basingstoke Canal Joint Management Committee.
- (10) To appoint up to two Members to the Buckinghamshire County Council and Surrey County Council Joint Trading Standards Service Committee, one of whom must be a Cabinet Member; the other in an advisory non-voting role.
- (11) To note the Leader's appointments to the Council's Executive Committees as outlined above.

