ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 7 JULY 2020

ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2020/21

SELECT COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Vice-Chairmen		
Adults and Health	Bernie Muir	1. Bill Chapman		
Children, Families, Lifelong Learning and Culture	Kay Hammond	 2. Nick Darby 1. Lesley Steeds 2. Chris Botten 		
Place	John O'Reilly	1. Saj Hussain 2. Andy MacLeod		
Performance and Resources	Nick Harrison	1. Graham Knight 2. Will Forster		
REGULATORY COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman		
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE				
	Tim Oliver	Colin Kemp		
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE				
	David Harmer	Keith Witham		
PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE				
	Tim Hall	Edward Hawkins		
SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE				
	Tim Evans	Ben Carasco		

LOCAL COMMITTEES		
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN
Elmbridge	Peter Szanto	Rachael I Lake
Epsom & Ewell*	John Beckett Tina Mountain	Jan Mason
Mole Valley	Tim Hall	Stephen Cooksey
Reigate & Banstead	Jeff Harris	Barbara Thomson
Surrey Heath	Paul Deach	Mike Goodman
Tandridge	Cameron McIntosh	Rose Thorn
Waverley	Victoria Young	David Harmer

JOINT COMMITTEES			
Guildford	Borough to appoint	Keith Taylor	
Runnymede Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Mark Nuti	
Spelthorne Joint Committee	Richard Walsh	Borough to appoint	
Woking Joint Committee	Ayesha Azad	Borough to appoint	

*A vote will be taken for the chairmanship of Epsom and Ewell Local Committee. Subject to that vote, the recommendation is listed below.

Recommendation:

That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Committees as shown for 2020/21.