ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 7 JULY 2020 APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES

ADULTS AND HEALTH SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

| Conservative (8) | Surrey Opposition Forum (2) |
|--|--|
| Bill Chapman Clare Curran Bob Gardner Jeff Harris | Angela Goodwin Fiona White |
| Tina Mountain Bernie Muir Marsha Moseley | Residents' Association & Independent (2) |
| David Mansfield | Nick Darby Ernest Mallet |
| | |

SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (2)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Statutory Health Scrutiny function

Bill Chapman and Nick Darby

SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE SUB-COMMITTEE (1)

Chairman of Statutory Health Scrutiny function

Bill Chapman

CHILDREN, FAMILIES, LIFELONG LEARNING AND CULTURE SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

| Conservative (8) | Surrey Opposition Forum (1) |
|--|-----------------------------|
| Liz Bowes Kay Hammond Yvonna Lay | Chris Botten |

| Peter Martin Andrew Povey Lesley Steeds Barbara Thomson Richard Walsh | Residents' Association & Independent (2) Amanda Boote Chris Townsend |
|---|---|
| | Labour (1) Robert Evans |

COMMUNITIES, ENVIRONMENT AND HIGHWAYS SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

| Conservative (7) | Surrey Opposition Forum (2) |
|--|--|
| Paul Deach John Furey Mike Goodman Ken Gulati Saj Hussain John O'Reilly Keith Witham | Jonathan Essex Fiona White |
| Brexit (1) Mike Bennison | Residents' Association & Independent (2) Andy MacLeod Jan Mason |

RESOURCES AND PERFORMANCE SELECT COMMITTEE (12)

| Conservative (8) | Surrey Opposition Forum (2) |
|--|--|
| Ayesha Azad Mark Brett-Warburton Graham Ellwood Tim Hall Naz Islam | Will Forster Hazel Watson |
| Graham Knight Rachael Lake | Residents' Association & Independent (2) |
| Peter Szanto | Nick Harrison |

| Chris Townsend | |
|----------------|--|
| | |
| | |

Surrey Opposition Forum (2)

PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Conservative (8)

Substitutes (up to 7):
Mary Angell
Tim Hall
Edward Hawkins

Stephen Cooksey
Penny Rivers

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Saj Hussain
Bernie Muir
Andrew Povey
Keith Taylor
Rose Thorn

Jonathan Essex
Will Forster
David Goodwin

Substitutes (up to 7):- Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Tim Evans
Yvonna Lay
Barbara Thomson
Ernest Mallet

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Richard Walsh

Amanda Boote
Chris Botten
Nick Darby
Nick Harrison
Chris Townsend

AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Conservative (4)

David Harmer Edward Hawkins
Peter Szanto
Keith Witham

Stephen Cooksey

Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Stephen Spence

PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

| Conservative (4) | Surrey Opposition Forum (1) |
|---|--|
| Ken Gulati | Chris Botten |
| Colin Kemp Tim Oliver | Substitutes (up to 7):- |
| Denise Turner-Stewart | Will Forster |
| Substitutes (up to 7 Cabinet Members):- | Residents' Association & Independent (1) |
| Mel Few | Eber Kington |
| Natalie Bramhall Zully Grant-Duff Julie Iles Mary Lewis Sinead Mooney | Substitutes (up to 7):- Nick Harrison Ernest Mallet |
| Matt Furniss | Chris Townsend |

SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

| Conservative (3) | Surrey Opposition Forum (1) |
|---|--|
| Ben Carasco Tim Evans David Mansfield | Hazel Watson |
| Other (1) | Residents' Association & Independent (1) |
| Charlotte Morley | John Beckett |

Co-opted Members (4)*

- One representative (trade union) from employee members of the Fund
- Two representatives from Districts and Boroughs of the Fund;
- One representative from all other employers in the Fund.

^{*} Authorise the Chief Executive to appoint the co-opted Members of the Surrey Pension Fund Committee following nominations from each stakeholder group listed above.

MEMBER CONDUCT PANEL*

| Conservative (7) | Surrey Opposition Forum (1) |
|--|-----------------------------|
| Mary Angell Mark Brett Warburton Helyn Clack Ken Gulati Tim Hall David Harmer Tony Samuels | Hazel Watson |
| Residents' Association & Independent (2) | |
| Eber Kington Chris Townsend | |

^{*}Must include Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1)

| Nominations received: | Andrew Povey |
|-----------------------|--------------|
| | |

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL AND SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL JOINT TRADING STANDARDS SERVICE COMMITTEE (2)*

| Nominations received: | Denise Turner-Stewart David Harmer |
|-----------------------|---------------------------------------|
| | |

^{*}One County Councillor, who must be a Cabinet Member. In addition, the County Council can appoint one county councillor to undertake a non-voting advisory role.

BASINGSTOKE CANAL JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (4)*

^{*}Must include a Cabinet Member and three Members representing divisions which include the Basingstoke Canal in their area.

The County Council is asked to note the following Committee Appointments made by the Leader of the Council:

STRATEGIC INVESTMENT BOARD (4)*

| Appointment: | Tim Oliver Colin Kemp Mel Few Zully Grant-Duff |
|--------------|--|
|--------------|--|

^{*}Up to five Cabinet Members including the Leader and Deputy Leader and the portfolio holders for Property, Finance and Corporate Support.

ORBIS JOINT COMMITTEE (2)*

| Appointment: | Mel Few Zully Grant-Duff |
|--------------|-----------------------------|
|--------------|-----------------------------|

^{*}Two Cabinet Members.

SURREY-WIDE COMMISSIONING COMMITTEES IN COMMON (3)*

| Appointment: |
|--------------|
|--------------|

^{*}The Leader, Cabinet Member for Adults and Health and the Cabinet Member for Children, Young People and Families

RESOLVED:

The Council agreed:

- (1) To appoint Members to serve on the Committees of the Council for the Council year 2020/21 in accordance with the wishes of political groups.
- (2) To authorise the Chief Executive to make changes to the membership of any of the Council's Committees as necessary during the Council year in accordance with the wishes of political groups.
- (3) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Woking borough area to serve on the Woking Joint Committee for the Council year 2020/21.

- (4) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Spelthorne borough area to serve on the Spelthorne Joint Committee for the Council year 2020/21.
- (5) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Runnymede borough area to serve on the Runnymede Joint Committee for the Council year 2020/21.
- (6) To appoint the County Councillors representing divisions in the Guildford borough area to serve on the Guildford Joint Committee for the Council year 2020/21.
- (7) To appoint the remaining County Councillors for each district/borough area to serve on the appropriate Local Committee for the Council year 2020/21, and to authorise the Chief Executive to appoint an equal number of district/borough councillors to the Local Committees following nominations by the district and borough councils, which they should be requested to make politically proportional to their Membership.
- (8) To appoint the Council's representative to the Surrey Police and Crime Panel for the Council year 2020/21.
- (9) To appoint four Members (one of whom must be a Cabinet Member and the others County Councillors representing divisions that include the Basingstoke Canal) to the Basingstoke Canal Joint Management Committee.
- (10) To appoint up to two Members to the Buckinghamshire County Council and Surrey County Council Joint Trading Standards Service Committee, one of whom must be a Cabinet Member; the other in an advisory non-voting role.
- (11) To note the Leader's appointments to the Council's Executive Committees as outlined above.

