## **ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 24 MAY 2022**

## ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2022/23

SELECT COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Select Committee Task Group Leads		
Adults and Health	Bernie Muir	1. Riasat Khan		
		2. Angela Goodwin		
Children, Families, Lifelong	Liz Bowes	1. Jeremy Webster		
Learning and Culture		2. Chris Townsend		
Communities, Environment	John O'Reilly	1. Paul Deach		
& Highways		2. Andy MacLeod		
Performance and Resources	Nick Darby	1. Victor Lewanski		
		2. Will Forster		
REGULATORY COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman		
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE ANI		1100		
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AN		1100		
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COM	D DEVELOPMENT CON	MMITTEE		
	D DEVELOPMENT CON	MMITTEE		
	Tim Oliver  MITTEE  David Lewis (Cobham)	MMITTEE  Becky Rush		
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COM	Tim Oliver  MITTEE  David Lewis (Cobham)	MMITTEE  Becky Rush		
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COM	Tim Oliver  MITTEE  David Lewis (Cobham)  COMMITTEE  Tim Hall	Ayesha Azad		

LOCAL COMMITTEES		
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN
Elmbridge	Rachael I Lake	Steve Bax
Epsom & Ewell	John Beckett	Steven McCormick
Mole Valley	Tim Hall	Stephen Cooksey
Reigate & Banstead	Victor Lewanski	Luke Bennett
Surrey Heath	Paul Deach	Trefor Hogg
Tandridge	Cameron McIntosh	Lesley Steeds
Waverley	David Harmer	Andy MacLeod

JOINT COMMITTEES			
Guildford	Fiona White	Borough to appoint	
Runnymede Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	John Furey	
Spelthorne Joint Committee	Buddhi Weerasinghe	Borough to appoint	
Woking Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Liz Bowes	

## **Recommendations:**

- 1. That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Select Committees and Regulatory Committees as shown for 2022/23.
- 2. That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Local and Joint Committees as shown until 31 October 2022.