ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 24 MAY 2022

ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2022/23

SELECT COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Select Committee Task Group Leads		
Adults and Health	Bernie Muir	1. Riasat Khan		
		2. Angela Goodwin		
Children, Families, Lifelong	Liz Bowes	1. Jeremy Webster		
Learning and Culture		2. Chris Townsend		
Communities, Environment	John O'Reilly	1. Paul Deach		
& Highways		2. Andy MacLeod		
Resources and Performance	Nick Darby	1. Ayesha Azad		
		2. Will Forster		
REGULATORY COMMITTEES				
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman		
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE				
	Tim Oliver	Becky Rush		
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE				
	David Lewis (Cobham)	Victor Lewanski		
PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE				
	Tim Hall	Jonathan Hulley		
SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE				
	Nick Harrison	Trefor Hogg		

LOCAL COMMITTEES			
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN	
Elmbridge	Rachael I Lake	Steve Bax	
Epsom & Ewell	John Beckett	Steven McCormick	
Mole Valley	Tim Hall	Stephen Cooksey	
Reigate & Banstead	Victor Lewanski	Luke Bennett	
Surrey Heath	Paul Deach	Trefor Hogg	
Tandridge	Cameron McIntosh	Lesley Steeds	
Waverley	David Harmer	Andy MacLeod	

JOINT COMMITTEES			
Guildford	Fiona White	Borough to appoint	
Runnymede Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	John Furey	
Spelthorne Joint Committee	Buddhi Weerasinghe	Borough to appoint	
Woking Joint Committee	Borough to appoint	Liz Bowes	

RESOLVED:

- 1. That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Select Committees and Regulatory Committees as shown for 2022/23.
- 2. That the Members listed are duly elected as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen respectively of the Local and Joint Committees as shown until 31 October 2022.