Committee details

Reigate and Banstead Local Committee

Purpose of committee

Surrey County Council’s Local Committee in Reigate and Banstead serves to bring decision making closer to the local community and is made up of the 10 county councillors and 10 borough councillors.


It makes decisions on local highways, parking and public rights of way matters.


More information on the Committee can be found at:


Contact information

Support officer: Nikkie Thornton-Bryar, Partnership Committee Officer.

Phone: 07968 834693


Web site: