Committee details

Epsom and Ewell Local Committee

Purpose of committee

Please note possible changes to future meetings in light of the national situation regarding the Covid-19 pandemic.


Surrey County Council's Local Committee (Epsom & Ewell) is one of eleven established by Surrey County Council in April 2002 to bring the county, its services and its activities closer to the local people.


County and borough councillors on the committee make decisions together on highways, rights of way and transportation issues. County councillors also feed local views into county-wide strategic plans.


The committee monitors county services locally, hears reports from partners and also deals with community safety issues in close co-operation with other local organisations. It works with key partners including the Police, NHS Surrey, the borough council and voluntary organisations to develop and implement actions specifically tailored to meet the needs of local residents.


Find out more at:



Contact information

Support officer: Nicola Morris, Partnership Committee Officer. Surrey County Council, Community Partnerships & Safety Team, Epsom Town Hall (2nd floor), Epsom, KT18 5BY

Postal address:
Surrey County Council,
Community Partnerships & Safety Team [Epsom & Ewel
Council Offices, Epsom Town Hall (2nd floor),
The Parade, Epsom
KT18 5BY

Phone: 07968 832177